Jackie Collins

Jacqueline Jill Collins OBE (4 October 1937 – 19 September 2015) was an English romance novelist and actress. She moved to Los Angeles in 1985 and spent most of her career there. She wrote 32 novels, all of which appeared on The New York Times bestsellers list. Her books have sold more than 500 million copies and have been translated into 40 languages. Eight of her novels have been adapted for the screen, either as films or television miniseries. She was the younger sister of Dame Joan Collins.

Books in order of publication:

The World Is Full of Married Men (1968)

The Stud (1969)

Sunday Simmons & Charlie Brick (later Sinners) (1971)

Lovehead (later The Love Killers) (1974)

The World Is Full of Divorced Women (1975)

Lovers and Gamblers (1977)

The Bitch (1979)

Rock Star (1988)

American Star (1993)

Thrill! (1998)

Lovers & Players (2006)

Married Lovers (2008)

The Power Trip (2012)

Hollywood series

Hollywood Wives (1983)

Hollywood Husbands (1986)

Hollywood Kids (1994)

Hollywood Wives: The New Generation (2001)

Hollywood Divorces (2003)

Santangelo novels

Chances (1981)

Lucky (1985)

Lady Boss (1990)

Vendetta: Lucky’s Revenge (1996)

Dangerous Kiss (1999)

Drop Dead Beautiful (2007)

Poor Little Bitch Girl (2009)

Goddess of Vengeance (2011)

Confessions of a Wild Child (2013)

The Santangelos (2015)

Madison Castelli series

L. A. Connections (serialised novel):

Power (1998)

Obsession (1998)

Murder (1998)

Revenge (1998)

Lethal Seduction (2000)

Deadly Embrace (2002)


The Lucky Santangelo Cookbook (2014)

%d bloggers like this: