James Gordon Brown

James Gordon Brown Hon FRSE (born 20 February 1951) is a British politician who was Prime Minister of the United Kingdom and Leader of the Labour Party from 2007 to 2010. He served as Chancellor of the Exchequer from 1997 to 2007. Brown was Member of Parliament (MP) from 1983 to 2015, first for Dunfermline East and later for Kirkcaldy and Cowdenbeath.

Books in order of publication:

The Labour Party and Political Change in Scotland 1918–1929: The Politics of Five Elections (PhD). Edinburgh: University of Edinburgh. 1982.

Maxton: A Biography. Mainstream Publishing. 1986.

Gordon Brown; Robin Cook, eds. (1987).

Scotland: The Real Divide. Mainstream Publishing.  Where There’s Greed: Margaret Thatcher and the Betrayal of Britain’s Future. Mainstream Publishing. 1989.

Values, Visions and Voices: An Anthology of Socialism. Mainstream Publishing. 1995 Gordon Brown; Tony Wright, eds. 

Courage: Eight Portraits. Bloomsbury Publishing. 2007.

Britain’s Everyday Heroes. Mainstream Publishing. 2007.

The Change We Choose: Speeches 2007–2009. Mainstream Publishing. 2010.

Beyond the Crash: Overcoming the First Crisis of Globalisation. Simon & Schuster. 2010.

A Voter’s Guide to the Scottish Assembly. David Watt & Sons. Brown, Gordon; Chris Harvie (May 2015) [1979].

My Life, Our Times. Bodley Head. 2017.

Seven Ways to Change the World – 2021

%d bloggers like this: