James K. Morrow

James Morrow (born March 17, 1947) is an American novelist and short-story writer known for filtering large philosophical and theological questions through his satiric sensibility.

Most of Morrow’s oeuvre has been published as science fiction and fantasy, but he is also the author of two unconventional historical novels, The Last Witchfinder and Galápagos Regained. He variously describes himself as a “scientific humanist,” a “bewildered pilgrim,” and a “child of the Enlightenment”.[1]

Morrow presently lives in State College, Pennsylvania with his second wife, Kathryn Smith Morrow, his son Christopher, and his two dogs.[2]

The Wine of Violence1981
The Continent of Lies1984
This is the Way the World Ends1986
Only Begotten Daughter1990
City of Truth1990
Towing Jehovah1994
Bible Stories for Adults 1996
Blameless in Abaddon1996
The Eternal Footman2009
The Cat’s Pajamas’s and Other Stories2004
The Last Witchfinder2006
The Philosophers Apprentice 2008
Shambling Towards Hiroshima2009
The Madonna and the Starship2014
The Asylum of Dr. Caligari2017
%d bloggers like this: