James Rollins

James Paul Czajkowski, also known as James Rollins and James Clemens, was born on August 20, 1961 in Chicago, Illinois. He graduated high school from Parkway West Senior High in Ballwin, Missouri in 1979.

After finishing high school, James went on to receive his Doctorate in veterinary medicine from the University of Missouri in Columbia, Missouri in the year 1985. It was then that he opened his own private practice in Sacramento, California. James would eventually give up his career in veterinary medicine to become a full-time author; however, to this day he still volunteers his abilities to help the Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals (SPCA) and spaying and neutering trapped feral cats for the Sacramento Council of Cats. James currently resides in Sacramento, California and shares his home with his golden retriever, Penny, and his miniature dachshund, Paiwakit.

Although his first novel was released clear back in the year 1999, James does not consider writing as his career. In an interview with St. Louis Magazine in 2012, He describes himself as a veterinarian who occasionally writes novels.

Banned and The Banished Books

Wit’ch Fire(1998) 
Wit’ch Storm(1999) 
Wit’ch War(2000) 
Wit’ch Gate(2001) 
Wit’ch Star(2002) 

Sigma Force Books

Map of Bones(2005) 
Black Order(2006) 
Kowalski’s in Love (Short Story)(2006) 
The Judas Strain(2007) 
The Last Oracle(2008) 
The Doomsday Key(2009) 
The Skeleton Key (Short Story)(2011) 
The Devil Colony(2011) 
Tracker (Short Story)(2012) 
The Eye of God(2013) 
Sixth Extinction(2014) 
The Midnight Watch (Short Story)(2015) 
The Bone Labyrinth(2015) 
Crash and Burn (Short Story)(2016) 
The Seventh Plague(2016) 
Ghost Ship(2017) 
The Demon Crown(2017) 
The Last Odyssey(2020) 

Godslayer Books


Jake Ransom Books

Jake Ransom and the Skull King’s Shadow(2009) 
Jake Ransom and the Howling Sphinx(2011) 

Sanguines Books

City of Screams(2012) 
The Blood Gospel(2013) 
Blood Brothers(2013) 
Innocent Blood(2013) 
Blood Infernal(2015) 

Tucker Wayne Books

The Kill Switch(2014) 
War Hawk(2015) 

Standalone Novels

Deep Fathom(2001) 
Ice Hunt(2003) 
Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull(2008) 
Altar of Eden(2009) 

Short Stories/Novellas

Kowalski’s in Love(2006) 
The Pit(2010) 
Jack Finney’s Invasion of the Body Snatchers(2010) 
The Devil’s Bones(2014)
%d bloggers like this: