Jane Yolen

Jane Yolen is a published novelist. She is also a story teller, a poet, folklorist, song writer, journalist, and author of children’s books. Jackanory and Merlin became adapted into television series and The Devil’s Arithmetic a television movie in 1999.

Yolen has composed over 300 books throughout her career and received a number of awards and honors for her work. These include the Nebula Award, Caldecott Medal, and more. She has received honorary degrees from universities and colleges as well.

Books in order of publication by series:

Isabel the Witch Books

The Witch Who Wasn’t(1967)

Robot and Rebecca Books

The Mystery of the Code Carrying Kids(1980) 
The Mystery of the Missing Owser(1981) 

Commander Toad Books

Commander Toad in Space(1980) 
Commander Toad and the Planet of the Grapes(1982) 
Commander Toad and the Big Black Hole(1983) 
Commander Toad and the Dis-Asteroid(1985) 
Commander Toad and the Intergalactic Spy(1986) 
Commander Toad and the Space Pirates(1987) 
Commander Toad and the Voyage Home(1998) 

Pit Dragons Books

Dragon’s Blood(1982) 
Heart’s Blood(1984) 
A Sending of Dragons(1987) 
Dragon’s Heart(2009) 

Great Alta Books

Sister Light, Sister Dark(1988) 
White Jenna(1989) 
The One-Armed Queen(1998) 

Here There Be… Books

Here There Be Dragons(1993) 
Here There Be Unicorns(1994) 
Here There Be Witches(1995) 
Here There Be Angels(1996) 

Young Merlin Books


Tartan Magic Books

The Wizard’s Map(1999) 
The Pictish Child(1999) 
The Bagpiper’s Ghost(2002) 

Stuart Quartet Books

Queen’s Own Fool(2000) 
Girl in the Cage(2002) 
Prince Across the Water(2004) 
The Rogues(2007) 

Young Heroes Books

Odysseus in the Serpent Maze(2001) 
Hippolyta and the Curse of the Amazons(2002) 
Atalanta and the Arcadian Beast(2003) 
Jason and the Gorgon’s Blood(2004) 

Rock’n’ Roll Fairy Tale Books

Pay the Piper(2005) 
Troll Bridge(2006) 

Foiled Books

Curses! Foiled Again(2013)

Seelie Wars Books

The Hostage Prince(2013) 
The Last Changeling(2014) 
The Seelie King’s War(2016) 

Stone Man Mysteries Books

Stone Cold(2016) 

Standalone Novels

Trust a City Kid(1966) 
The Inway Investigators(1969) 
The Transfigured Hart(1975) 
The Mermaid’s Three Wisdoms(1978) 
The Boy Who Spoke Chimp(1981) 
The Gift of Sarah Barker(1981) 
The Stone Silenus(1984) 
Cards of Grief(1984) 
The Devil’s Arithmetic(1988) 
The Dragon’s Boy(1990) 
Wizard’s Hall(1991) 
Briar Rose(1992) 
Children of the Wolf(1993) 
The Wild Hunt(1995) 
Armaggedon Summer(1998) 
Boots and the Seven Leaguers(2000) 
Sword of the Rightful King(2003) 
Except the Queen(2010) 
The Last Dragon(2011) 
Snow in Summer(2011) 
Curse of the Thirteenth Fey(2012) 
B.U.G. (Big Ugly Guy)(2013) 
Centaur Rising(2014) 
A Plague of Unicorns(2014) 
Trash Mountain(2015) 
Mapping the Bones(2018) 
Finding Baba Yaga(2018)
%d bloggers like this: