Jayne Ann Krentz

American author Jayne Ann Krentz is well known for her romance novels, having become a best-selling author under the ‘New York Times’, a list which she’s made on multiple occasion. Also going under the name ‘Amanda Quick’, she pens historical romance as well. Her maiden name of ‘Castle’ is used for her more paranormal and futuristic romance-suspense novels.

Books in order of publication:

Colter Books

as Jayne Castle

Fabulous Beast(1984) 
The Devil To Pay(1985) 

Guinevere Jones Books

as Jayne Castle

The Desperate Game(1986) 
The Chilling Deception(1986) 
The Sinister Touch(1986) 
The Fatal Fortune(1986) 

Lost Colony Books

as Jayne Castle

Crystal Flame(1986) 
Sweet Starfire(1986) 
Shield’s Lady(1989) 

Dreams Duology Books

as Jayne Castle

Dream, Part One(1988) 
Dream, Part Two(1988) 

Gifts Duology Books

as Jayne Castle

Gift of Gold(1988) 
Gift of Fire(1989) 

Ladies and Legends Books

as Jayne Castle

The Pirate(1990) 
The Adventurer(1990) 
The Cowboy(1990) 

Futuristic World of St. Helen’s Books

as Jayne Castle


Futuristic World of Harmony: Ghost Hunters Books

as Jayne Castle

Bridal Jitters(1999) 
After Dark(2000) 
After Glow(2004) 
Ghost Hunter(2006) 
Silver Master(2007) 
Dark Light(2008) 
Obsidian Prey(2009) 
Illusion Town(2016) 

Futuristic World of Harmony: Rainshadow Books

as Jayne Castle

Canyons of Night(2011) 
The Lost Night(2012) 
Deception Cove(2013) 
The Hot Zone(2014) 
Siren’s Call(2015) 
Illusion Town(2016) 

Eclipse Bay Books

as Jayne Castle

Eclipse Bay(2000) 
Dawn in Eclipse Bay(2001) 
Summer in Eclipse Bay(2002) 

Whispering Springs Books

as Jayne Castle

Light in Shadow(2002) 
Truth or Dare(2003) 

Arcane Society Books

as Jayne Castle

Second Sight(2006) 
White Lies(2007) 
Sizzle and Burn(2008) 
The Third Circle(2008) 
Running Hot(2008) 
The Perfect Poison(2009) 
Burning Lamp(2010) 
Midnight Crystal(2010) 
In Too Deep(2010) 
Canyons of Night(2011) 
The Scargill Cove Case Files(2011) 

Dreamlight Trilogy Books

as Jayne Castle

Fired Up(2009) 
Burning Lamp(2010) 
Midnight Crystal(2010) 

Looking Glass Trilogy Books

as Jayne Castle

In Too Deep(2010) 
Canyons of Night(2011) 

Dark Legacy Books

as Jayne Castle

Copper Beach(2012) 
Dream Eyes(2013) 

Cutler, Sutter & Salinas Books

as Jayne Castle

When All the Girls Have Gone(2016) 
Promise Not to Tell(2018) 

Fogg Lake Books

as Jayne Castle

The Vanishing(2020) 
All the Colors of Night(2021) 

Short Stories/Novellas

Connecting Rooms(2014)

Vanza Books

as Amanda Quick

With This Ring(1998) 
I Thee Wed(1999) 
Wicked Widow(2000) 
Lie by Moonlight(2005) 

Lavinia Lake Books

as Amanda Quick

Slightly Shady(2001) 
Don’t Look Back(2002) 
Late for the Wedding(2002) 

Ladies of Lantern Street Books

as Amanda Quick

Crystal Gardens(2012) 
The Mystery Woman(2013) 
Otherwise Engaged(2014) 
‘Til Death Do Us Part(2016) 

Standalone Novels

Turning Towards Home(1979) 
Maiden of the Morning(1979) 
Vintage of Surrender (As: Jayne Castle)(1979) 
A Passionate Business(1981) 
Corporate Affair(1982) 
Renaissance Man(1982) 
Lover In Pursuit(1982) 
Velvet Touch(1982) 
Stormy Challenge(1982) 
Dangerous Magic(1982) 
Reckless Passion(1982) 
Serpent in Paradise(1983) 
Battle Prize(1983) 
Raven’s Prey(1983) 
Body Guard(1983) 
Price Of Surrender(1983) 
To Tame the Hunter(1983) 
The Silver Snare(1983) 
Uneasy Alliance(1984) 
Gambler’s Woman(1984) 
Call It Destiny(1984) 
Ghost of a Chance(1984) 
True Colors(1985) 
Man with a Past(1985) 
Cautious Lover(1985) 
The Waiting Game(1985) 
Golden Goddess(1985) 
The Ties That Bind(1986) 
Between the Lines(1986) 
Twist of Fate(1986) 
Green Fire(1986) 
Second Wife(1986) 
Midnight Jewels(1987) 
Chance of a Lifetime(1987) 
The Challoner Bride(1987) 
The Family Way(1987) 
Test of Time(1987) 
A Coral Kiss(1987) 
The Main Attraction(1987) 
A Woman’s Touch(1989) 
Lady’s Choice(1989) 
Saxon’s Lady(1989) 
The Golden Chance(1990) 
Sweet Fortune(1991) 
Silver Linings(1991) 
The Wedding Night(1991) 
Too Wild To Wed(1991) 
Family Man(1992) 
Perfect Partners(1992) 
Hidden Talents(1993) 
Wildest Hearts(1993) 
Grand Passion(1994) 
Trust Me(1995) 
Everlasting Love(1995) 
Absolutely, Positively(1996) 
Deep Waters(1997) 
Sharp Edges(1998) 
With This Ring(1998) 
Dangerous Affair(1999) 
Affair of Honor(1999) 
Eye of the Beholder(1999) 
The Private Eye(1999) 
Soft Focus(1999) 
Lost and Found(2000) 
Smoke in Mirrors(2001) 
Full Bloom (With: Vicki Lewis Thompson)(2001) 
Worth the Risk(2002) 
Carried Away(2002) 
Don’t Look Back(2002) 
Falling Awake(2004) 
Dangerous Affairs(2004) 
Wait Until Midnight(2004) 
All Night Long(2005) 
The River Knows(2007) 
The Man In The Mask(2007) 
Wildest Dreams(2013) 
Reckless Nights(2013) 
River Road(2014) 
Otherwise Engaged(2014) 
Ruthless Love(2014) 
Trust No One(2015) 
Garden of Lies(2015) 
Secret Sisters(2015) 

Burning Cove Books

as Amanda Quick

The Girl Who Knew Too Much(2017) 
The Other Lady Vanishes(2018) 
Close Up(2020) 
The Lady Has a Past(2021) 

Publication Order of Anthologies

Dangerous Men and Adventurous Women(1992) 
Heart’s Desire(1998) 
Full Bloom(2001)
%d bloggers like this: