Jeff Stone

Jeff Stone is an American author, best known for a series of Kung Fu themed books for teens called The Five Ancestors, published by Random House. Jeff Stone grew up in Detroit, Michigan, and currently lives in Indiana. Stone is married and has two kids, a son and a daughter. Stone was adopted as an infant. Stone holds a black belt in Shaolin Do Kung Fu. Stone graduated from Michigan State University with degrees in English and Journalism.

Books in order of publication in order of series:

The Five Ancestors series

  • Tiger (2003)
  • Monkey (2003)
  • Snake (2005)
  • Crane (2008)
  • Eagle (2008)
  • Mouse (2009) (titled Mantis in the U.K. and Australia)
  • Dragon (2010)

The Five Ancestors: Out of the Ashes series

  • Phoenix (2012)
  • Lion (2013)
  • Jackal (2014)
%d bloggers like this: