Jeremy Seal

Jeremy Seal is a writer and broadcaster. His first book, A Fez of the Heart, was shortlisted for the 1995 Thomas Cook Travel Book Award. He is also the author of The Snakebite Survivors’ Club and The Wreck at Sharpnose Point, and presenter of Channel 4’s ‘Wreck Detectives’. He lives in Bath with his wife and daughters.

Books in order of publication:

A Fez of the Heart: Travels Around Turkey in Search of a Hat – 1996

The Snakebite Survivors’ Club: Travels among Serpents – 2000

The Wreck at Sharpnose Point – 2001

Nicholas: The Epic Journey from Saint to Santa Claus – 2005

Meander: East to West, Indirectly, Along a Turkish River – 2012

A Coup in Turkey: A Tale of Democracy, Despotism and Vengeance in a Divided Land – 2021

%d bloggers like this: