Jim Shepherd

Jim Shepard is the author of seven novels, including most recently The Book of Aron, which won the Sophie Brody Medal for Achievement in Jewish Literature from the American Library Association and the PEN/New England Award for fiction, and five story collections, including his new collection, The World To Come. Five of his short stories have been chosen for the Best American Short Stories, two for the PEN/O. Henry Prize Stories, and one for a Pushcart Prize. He teaches at Williams College.

Author website:  https://jimshepard.wordpress.com/

Books in order of publication:

Batting Against Castro – 1996

Love and Hydrogen: New and Selected Stories – 2004

Project X – 2004

Like You’d Understand, Anyway – 2007

You Think That’s Bad – 2011

The Book of Aron – 2015

The World to Come – 2017

Phase Six – 2021

%d bloggers like this: