Jo Spain

Jo Spain is the author of the bestselling Inspector Tom Reynolds series and several international No. 1 bestselling standalone novels.

Her first book, With Our Blessing, was a finalist in the 2015 Richard and Judy Search for a Bestseller.

Jo, a graduate of Trinity College Dublin, writes TV screenplays full-time. Her first crime series was broadcast on RTE in 2018 and she’s currently involved in a few TV developments including adaptations of her own novels. In 2021, she co-wrote Harry Wild, starring Jane Seymour, with the Emmy award-winning David Logan (airing 2022).

Jo lives in Dublin with her husband and four young children. In her spare time (she has four children, there is no spare time really) she likes to read. Her favourite authors include Pierre Lemaitre, Jo Nesbo, Liane Moriarty, Fred Vargas, and Jodi Picoult. She also watches TV obsessively.

Jo thinks up her plots on long runs in the woods. Her husband sleeps with one eye open.

Books in order of publication:

Inspector Tom Reynolds Books

With Our Blessing(2015) 
Beneath the Surface(2016) 
Sleeping Beauties(2017) 
The Darkest Place(2018) 
The Boy Who Fell(2019) 
After the Fire(2020) 

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Confession(2018) 
Dirty Little Secrets(2019) 
Six Wicked Reasons(2020) 
The Perfect Lie(2021) 
The Last to Disappear(2022) 
%d bloggers like this: