Joanna Shupe

Joanna Shupe is an award-winning author best known for her historical fiction.

Joanna was initially drawn to the Regency Era above all else. The costumes and the seemingly exotic culture elicited excitement from her. The entire era felt like it was built to complement stories of a romantic nature.

However, Joanna Shupe, after a bit of exhaustive reading, found that the Gilded Age had even more of a flare to it. And it was not long before she changed tactics and began to set her stories in that particular time period in American history.

Not many authors can claim that their love of history and romance has paid off, not quite like Joanna Shupe whose very first book was named RT Book Review’s Best New Historical Novel for 2015.

Books in order of publication:

Wicked Deceptions Books

The Courtesan Duchess(2015) 
The Harlot Countess(2015) 
The Lady Hellion(2015) 

Knickerbocker Club Books


The Four Hundred Books

A Daring Arrangement(2017) 
A Scandalous Deal(2018) 
A Notorious Vow(2018) 

Gilded Age Holiday Books

Miracle on Ladies’ Mile(2017)

Uptown Girls Books

The Rogue of Fifth Avenue(2019) 
The Prince of Broadway(2019) 
The Devil of Downtown(2020) 

Fifth Avenue Rebels Books

The Heiress Hunt(2021)
%d bloggers like this: