John Boyne

John Boyne (born 30 April 1971 in Dublin) is an Irish novelist.

He was educated at Trinity College, Dublin, and studied Creative Writing at the University of East Anglia, where he won the Curtis Brown prize. In 2015, he was awarded an Honorary Doctorate of Letters by UEA.

John Boyne is the author of ten novels for adults and five for young readers, as well as a collection of short stories.

His novels are published in over 50 languages.

Books in order of publication:

The Thief of Time2000
The Congress Of Rough Riders2001
The Boy in the Striped Pajamas2006
Next of Kin2008
The Second Child2008
The House of Special Purpose2009
Mutiny on the Bounty2009
The Dare2009
Noah Barleywater Runs Away: A Fairytale2010
The Absolutist2011
The Terrible Thing That Happened to Barnaby Brocket2012
This House Is Haunted2013
Stay Where You Are and Then Leave2013
50 very short stories2013
A History of Loneliness2014
The Brockets Get a Dog2014
The Boy at the Top of the Mountain2015
Beneath the Earth2015
The Heart’s Invisible Furies2017
A Ladder to the Sky2018
My Brother’s Name is Jessica2019
A Traveler at the Gates of Wisdom 2020
%d bloggers like this: