John Connolly

John Connolly is an Irish author born in Dublin, Ireland. He was born in 1968 on May 31. He mainly writes short stories and novels. John Connolly’s genres of books include crime fiction, horror fiction, science fiction, drama, and fantasy. The Bachelors of Arts graduate from Trinity College in Dublin is a full time novelist.

Books in order of publication by series:

Charlie Parker Books

Every Dead Thing(1999) 
Dark Hollow(2000) 
The Killing Kind(2001) 
The White Road(2002) 
The Black Angel(2005) 
The Unquiet(2007) 
The Reapers(2008) 
The Lovers(2009) 
The Whisperers(2010) 
The Burning Soul(2011) 
The Wrath of Angels(2012) 
The Wolf in Winter(2014) 
A Song of Shadows(2015) 
A Time of Torment(2016) 
A Game of Ghosts(2017) 
The Woman in the Woods(2018) 
A Book of Bones(2019) 
The Dirty South(2020) 
The Furies(2022)

Charlie Parker Non-Fiction Novels

Parker: A Miscellany(2016)

Nocturnes Books

Night Music(2015) 

Samuel Johnson vs. the Devil Books

The Gates(2009) 
The Infernals / Hell’s Bells(2011) 
The Creeps(2013) 

Chronicles of the Invaders Books


Standalone Novels

Bad Men(2003) 
The Book of Lost Things(2006) 
Inherit the Dead(2013) 


Like a Charm(2004) 
Dangerous Women(2005) 
From the Republic of Conscience(2010) 
Books to Die For(2012) 
Inherit the Dead(2013)
%d bloggers like this: