John Irving

John Irving is a well-known author and an Academy Award winning screenwriter from The United States who has written a number of novels based on the Literature & Fiction and Biographies & Memoirs genres. He was born on March 2, 1942 in New Hampshire, The United States. The first novel published by John Irving was the Setting Free Bears in the year 1968.

Books in order of publication:

Standalone Novels

Setting Free the Bears(1968) 
The Water-Method Man(1972) 
The 158-Pound Marriage(1974) 
The World According to Garp(1978) 
The Hotel New Hampshire(1981) 
The Cider House Rules(1985) 
A Prayer for Owen Meany(1988) 
A Son of the Circus(1994) 
A Widow for One Year(1998) 
The Fourth Hand(2001) 
Until I Find You(2005) 
Last Night in Twisted River(2009) 
In One Person(2012) 
Avenue of Mysteries(2015) 

Short Story Collections

Trying to Save Piggy Sneed(1993)

Picture Books

A Sound Like Someone Trying Not to Make a Sound(2004)

Non-Fiction Books

The Imaginary Girlfriend(1996) 
My Movie Business(1999) 
%d bloggers like this: