John P. Marquand

An author of spy and satirical stories, the American author John P. Marquand built himself a strong legacy during his lifetime. Looking at big themes and ideas such as class and its place within American society, he was an influential and gifted writer. With a keen eye for character and a well-defined insight into American values and what drove people, it was no wonder that he went on to becoming a Pulitzer Prize winning author.

Books in order of publication:

Mr. Moto Books

Your Turn, Mr. Moto / No Hero / Mr. Moto Takes a Hand(1935) 
Thank You, Mr. Moto(1936) 
Think Fast, Mr. Moto(1937) 
Mr. Moto is So Sorry(1938) 
Last Laugh, Mr. Moto(1942) 
Right You Are, Mr. Moto(1957) 

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Unspeakable Gentleman(1922)
Four of a Kind(1923) 
Do Tell Me, Doctor Johnson(1928) 
Haven’s End(1929) 
Ming Yellow(1935) 
The Late George Apley(1937) 
Wickford Point(1939) 
H.M. Pulham, Esq.(1942) 
So Little Time(1943) 
B.F.’s Daughter(1946) 
Point of No Return(1949) 
It’s Loaded Mr. Bauer(1949) 
Melville Goodwin, USA(1952) 
Sincerely, Willis Wayde(1956) 
Life At Happy Knoll.(1957) 
Women and Thomas Harrow(1960) 
Warning Hill(1964) 

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

The Black Cargo(1925) 
Lord Timothy Dexter of Newburyport, Massachusetts(1925) 
Timothy Dexter Revisited(1960)
%d bloggers like this: