John Scalzi

John Scalzi is an American online writer and Science fiction writer, and he is a former- president of the Fantasy Writers and Science Fiction of America and was born May 10, 1969. He is well known for his blog whatever’ where he has written on a various type of topics daily since year 1998 and his Old Man’s War series’ and his three novels and they have been nominated for Hugo Award.

Books in order of publication:

Old Man’s War Books

Old Man’s War(2005) 
The Ghost Brigades(2006) 
The Last Colony(2007) 
Zoe’s Tale(2008) 
The Human Division(2013) 
The End of All Things(2015) 

Old Man’s War Short Stories/Novellas

Questions for a Soldier(2005) 
The Sagan Diary(2007) 
After the Coup(2008) 

Shadow War Of The Night Dragons Short Stories/Novellas

The Dead City(2011)

Lock In Books

Unlocked: An Oral History of Haden’s Syndrome(2014) 
Lock In(2014) 
Head On(2018)

Interdependency Books

The Collapsing Empire(2017) 
The Consuming Fire(2018) 
The Last Emperox(2020) 

The Dispatcher Books

The Dispatcher(2016) 
Murder By Other Means(2021) 

Human Division Books

The B-Team(2013) 
Walk the Plank(2013) 
We Only Need the Heads(2013) 
A Voice in the Wilderness(2013) 
Tales From the Clarke(2013) 
The Back Channel(2013) 
The Dog King(2013) 
The Sound of Rebellion(2013) 
The Observers(2013) 
This Must Be the Place(2013) 
A Problem of Proportion(2013) 
The Gentle Art of Cracking Heads(2013) 
Earth Below, Sky Above(2013) 

End of All Things Books

The Life of the Mind(2015) 
This Hollow Union(2015) 
Can Long Endure(2015) 
To Stand or Fall(2015) 

Uncle John’s Presents Books

Uncle John’s Presents: The Book of the Dumb(2003) 
Uncle John’s Presents Book of the Dumb 2(2004) 

Whatever Books

Your Hate Mail Will Be Graded(2008)
The Mallet of Loving Correction(2013)

 Standalone Novels

Agent to the Stars(2004) 
The Android’s Dream(2006) 
The God Engines(2009) 
The Dead City(2011) 
Virtue Signaling and Other Heresies(2018) 
A Very Scalzi Christmas(2019) 
The Kaiju Preservation Society(2022) 

Short Stories/Novellas

How I Proposed to My Wife: An Alien Sex Story(2006) 
The Tale of the Wicked(2009) 
Judge Sn Goes Golfing(2009) 
The President’s Brain is Missing(2010) 
An Election(2010) 
Muse of Fire(2013) 
Everything but the Squeal(2016) 

 Short Story Collections


Non-Fiction Books

Rough Guide to Money Online(2000) 
The Rough Guide to the Universe(2003) 
The Rough Guide to Sci-Fi Movies(2005) 
You’re Not Fooling Anyone When You Take Your Laptop to a Coffee Shop: Scalzi On Writing(2007) 
24 Frames into the Future(2012) 
Don’t Live For Your Obituary(2017) 


Black Tide Rising(2016) 
Robots vs. Fairies(2018) 
%d bloggers like this: