John Wyndham

John Wyndham (born 1903-1969) was the pseudonym used by an English writer of sci-fi John Wyndham Parkes Lucas Beynon Harris. The author also used other combination of his names such as Lucas Parkes and John Beynon, and most of his novels were set in the post-apocalyptic era. His famous works include The Midwich Cuckoos (1957) and The Day of the Triffids (1951).

Books in order of publication by series:

Standalone Novels

The Curse of the Burdens(1927) 
Foul Play Suspected(1935) 
The Secret People(1935) 
Stowaway to Mars aka Planet Plane(1935) 
The Day of the Triffids aka Revolt of the Triffids(1951) 
The Kraken Wakes aka Out of the Deeps(1953) 
The Chrysalids aka Re-Birth(1955) 
The Midwich Cuckoos(1957) 
Trouble with Lichen(1960) 
The Outward Urge(1961) 
Plan for Chaos(2009) 


The Seeds of Time(1956) 
Tales of Gooseflesh and Laughter(1956) 
Consider Her Ways(1961) 
The Infinite Moment(1961) 
The Moon Era(1967) 
The Best of John Wyndham 1951-1960(1973) 
The Best of John Wyndham 1932-1949(1973) 
Sleepers of Mars(1973) 
Wanderers of Time(1973) 
The Man from Beyond(1975) 
Exiles on Asperus(1979) 
No Place Like Earth(2003) 


From Other Worlds(1952) 
No Place Like Earth(1954) 
Best SF 2(1956) 
Out of This World 10(1959) 
A Treasury of Great Science Fiction, Volume 1(1959) 
13 Great Stories of Science Fiction(1960) 
Out of This World 3(1962) 
A Chamber of Horrors(1965) 
Spectrum 4(1965) 
An ABC of Science Fiction(1966) 
A Sense of Wonder(1967) 
Time Untamed(1967) 
The Unspeakable People(1969) 
The Freak Show(1970) 
The 6th Fontana Book of Great Horror Stories(1971) 
The Best Science Fiction Stories(1977) 
The Oxford Book of Twentieth-Century Ghost Stories(1996) 
The Science Fiction Century(1997) 
The Flying Sorcerers(1997) 
The Road to Science Fiction 5(1998) 
Vintage Science Fiction(1999) 
%d bloggers like this: