Jonathan Ames

Jonathan Ames has written both comic memoirs and novels. At one time, he worked for the New York Press for many years, and made a name for himself telling tales about his own sexual misadventures. These stories each had a self-deprecating sense of humor. Ames has also won a Guggenheim Fellowship.

Books in order of publication:

Standalone Novels

I Pass Like Night(1989) 
The Extra Man(1998) 
Wake Up, Sir!(2004) 
A Man Named Doll(2021) 

Short Stories/Novellas

Bored to Death(2009) 
You Were Never Really Here(2013) 

Short Story Collections

My Less Than Secret Life(2002) 
The Double Life is Twice as Good(2009) 

Graphic Standalone Novels

The Alcoholic(2008)

Non-Fiction Books

What’s Not to Love?(2000) 
Sexual Metamorphosis(2005) 
I Love You More Than You Know(2005)
%d bloggers like this: