Jonathan Lethem

Jonathan Lethem has been writing for several years now, with his work being viewed worldwide as being at the forefront of its genre, as he’s one of the leading figures within his specific field. Not only does he write novels, he held in high esteem for his short stories, as well as his essays, with him truly being a master of his craft and an expert in the industry. Focusing on the detective and science-fiction genres, he has combined elements of them both, creating his own unique and interesting take on the medium and one that many have attempted to replicate since to varying degrees of success.

Books in order of publication:

Standalone Novels

Gun, With Occasional Music(1994) 
Amnesia Moon(1995) 
As She Climbed Across the Table(1997) 
Girl in Landscape(1998) 
Motherless Brooklyn(1999) 
Ninety Percent of Everything(2001) 
This Shape We’re In(2001) 
The Fortress of Solitude(2003) 
You Don’t Love Me Yet(2007) 
Chronic City(2009) 
Dissident Gardens(2013) 
A Gambler’s Anatomy / The Blot(2016) 
The Feral Detective(2018) 
The Arrest(2020) 

Short Stories/Novellas

The Vision(2014) 
The Blot: A Supplement(2017) 

Graphic Standalone Novels


Non-Fiction Books

Da Capo Best Music Writing 2002(2002) 
The Disappointment Artist(2005) 
They Live(2010) 
Conversations with Jonathan Lethem(2011) 
The Ecstasy of Influence(2011) 
Talking Heads’ Fear of Music(2011) 
More Alive and Less Lonely: On Books and Writers(2017) 


Crucified Dreams(2011)
The Writer’s Library(2020)
%d bloggers like this: