Jonathan Stroud

Jonathan Stroud is a British author born in 1970. Stroud mainly writes fantasy fiction, with his books typically targeting children and young adults.

Jonathan Stroud was born in Bradford in England. The author’s love for writing manifested early, with Stroud starting to write stories from a young age. Stroud also loved to read books and draw pictures.

Books in order of publication:

Bartimaeus Books

The Amulet of Samarkand(2003) 
The Golem’s Eye(2004) 
Ptolemy’s Gate(2005) 
The Ring of Solomon(2010)

Bartimaeus Graphic Novels

The Amulet of Samarkand(2010)

Lockwood & Co. Books

The Screaming Staircase(2013) 
The Whispering Skull(2014) 
The Hollow Boy(2015) 
The Creeping Shadow(2016) 
The Empty Grave(2017) 

Outlaws Scarlett and Browne Books

The Outlaws Scarlett and Browne(2021)

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Buried Fire(1999) 
The Leap(2001) 
The Last Siege(2006) 
Heroes of the Valley(2009) 

Short Stories/Novellas

The Ghost Of Shadow Vale(2009)

Picture Books

The Lost Treasure of Captain Blood(1996) 
The Viking Saga Of Harri Bristlebeard(1997) 
Alfie’s Big Adventure(1999) 
The Little Red Car(1999) 
Little Spike And Long Tail(2000) 

Non-Fiction Books

Word Puzzles(1999) 
Ancient Rome(2000) 


Midnight Feast(2007)
%d bloggers like this: