Joseph Kanon

Joseph Kanon is the internationally bestselling author of ten novels, which have been published in twenty-four languages: Los Alamos, which won the Edgar Award for best first novel; The Good German, which was made into a film starring George Clooney and Cate Blanchett; The Prodigal Spy, Alibi, which earned Kanon the Hammett Award of the International Association of Crime Writers;  Leaving Berlin and  Defectors

He is also a recipient of The Anne Frank Human Writers Award for his writings on the aftermath of the Holocaust. Before becoming a full-time writer, he was a book publishing executive. He lives in New York City with his wife, literary agent Robin Straus. They have two sons.

Books in order of publication:

Los Alamos – 1997

The Prodigal Spy – 1998

The Good German – 2001

The Alibi – 2005

Stardust – 2009

Istanbul Passage – 2012

Leaving Berlin – 2014

Defectors – 2017

The Accomplice – 2019

The Berlin Exchange – 2022

%d bloggers like this: