Joshua Ferris

Joshua Ferris is the author of novels Then We Came to the End, The Unnamed and To Rise Again at a Decent Hour as well as a story collection, The Dinner Party. He has been a finalist for the National Book Award, winner of the Barnes and Noble Discover Award and the PEN/Hemingway Award, short-listed for the Man Booker Prize, and winner of the International Dylan Thomas Prize. He was named one of The New Yorker’s “20 Under 40” writers in 2010. He lives in Hudson, New York with his wife and son.

Author Website:

Books in order of publication:


Then We Came to the End (2007)

The Unnamed (2010)

To Rise Again at a Decent Hour (2014)

A Calling for Charlie Barnes (2021)

Short fiction

The Dinner Party: Stories (2017)

%d bloggers like this: