Joy Fielding

Joy Fielding (née Tepperman; born March 18, 1945) is a Canadian novelist and actress. She lives in Toronto, Ontario.

Born in Toronto, Ontario, she graduated from the University of Toronto in 1966, with a Bachelor of Arts in English Literature. As Joy Tepperman, she had a brief acting career, appearing in the film Winter Kept Us Warm (1965) and in an episode of Gunsmoke. She later changed her last name to Fielding (after Henry Fielding) and began writing novels.
Fielding is also the screenwriter of the television film Golden Will: The Silken Laumann Story.

Books in order of publication:

Standalone Novels

The Transformation(1967) 
The Best of Friends(1972) 
Kiss Mommy Goodbye(1980) 
Deep End(1981) 
The Other Woman(1983) 
Life Penalty(1984) 
Good Intentions(1989) 
See Jane Run(1991) 
Tell Me No Secrets(1993) 
Don’t Cry Now(1995) 
Missing Pieces(1997) 
The First Time(1999) 
Grand Avenue(2001) 
Whispers and Lies(2002) 
Mad River Road(2006) 
Charley’s Web(2008) 
Still Life(2009) 
The Wild Zone(2010) 
Now You See Her(2011) 
Shadow Creek(2012) 
Someone Is Watching(2015) 
She’s Not There(2016) 
The Bad Daughter(2018) 
All the Wrong Places(2019) 
The Housekeeper(2022) 

  Short stories   Home Invasion – 2011  

Anthologies   Mothers and Daughters  –  1998          

%d bloggers like this: