Julian Patrick Barnes

Julian Patrick Barnes is an award-winning British from London best known for his post-modernist literature and crime fiction novels. His most prestigious awards include a Man Booker Prize Award in 2011, and three shortlists for the same in 2005, 1998, and 1984. He is also the winner of the Geoffrey Faber Memorial Prize, the Somerset Maugham Award, and the Commandeur of L’Ordre des Arts et des Lettres. He typically writes his crime fiction under the moniker of Dan Kavanagh.

Books in order of publication:

Talking It Over Books

Talking It Over(1991) 
Love, Etc.(1992) 

Standalone Novels

Before She Met Me(1982) 
Flaubert’s Parrot(1984) 
Staring at the Sun(1986) 
A History of the World in 10½Chapters(1989) 
The Porcupine(1992) 
England, England(1998) 
Arthur & George(2005) 
The Sense of an Ending(2011) 
The Noise of Time(2016) 
The Only Story(2018) 
Elizabeth Finch(2022) 

Standalone Plays

Arthur and George: Stage Version(1986)
Cross Channel(1996) 
Explaining the Explicit(2013) 
Homage to Hemingway(2015) 

Non-Fiction Books

Letters From London(1995) 
Something to Declare(2002) 
The Pedant in the Kitchen(2003) 
Nothing to be Frightened Of(2008) 
Keeping an Eye Open(2011) 
A Life with Books(2012) 
Through the Window(2012) 
Levels of Life(2013) 
The Man in the Red Coat(2019) 

Short Story Collections

The Lemon Table(2004) 

Publication Order of Anthologies

Birds of Prey(2010) 
The Library Book(2012) 
%d bloggers like this: