Kate Mosse

Kate Mosse is an English author specialized in novels, short stories, non-fiction, and broadcasting. She was born in 20 October 1961. She is well-known for writing Labyrinth which has been translated into more than thirty-seven languages.

Kate Mosse grew up in Chichester and attended Chichester High School and New College, Oxford. She graduated in 1981 with a BA in English and spent the next 7 years publishing in London. In 1992, she left publishing and started working on her writing career. In 2001, she began working on the first book of her series, Labyrinth which has sold millions of copies in more than 40 countries.

Books in order of publication:

Languedoc Books


The Burning Chambers Books

The Burning Chambers(2018) 
The City of Tears(2020) 

Standalone Novels

Eskimo Kissing(1996) 
Crucifix Lane(1998) 
The Winter Ghosts(2010) 
The Taxidermist’s Daughter(2014) 

Short Stories/Novellas

The Cave(2009)

Short Story Collections

Great Escapes(2008) 
The Mistletoe Bride(2013) 

Non-Fiction Books

Becoming a Mother(1993) 
The House: A Season in the Life of the Royal Opera House, Covent Garden(1995) 

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Library Book(2012)
%d bloggers like this: