Kathleen Goonan

Kathleen Ann Goonan (born 14 May 1952) is an American science fiction writer. Several of her books have been nominated for the Nebula Award. Her debut novel Queen City Jazz was a New York Times Notable Book of the Year, and her novel In War Times was chosen by the American Library Association as Best Science Fiction Novel for their 2008 reading list.[1] In July 2008, In War Times won the John W. Campbell Memorial Award for Best Science Fiction Novel.[2] Her most recent novel, This Shared Dream was released in July 2011 by Tor Books.

Books in order of publication by series:

Nanotech Quartet

  1. Queen City Jazz – 1994
  2. Mississippi Blues – 1997
  3. Crescent City Rhapsody – 2000
  4. Light Music – 2002

Other novels

  • The Bones of Time -1996
  • In War Times – 2007
  • This Shared Dream – 2011
%d bloggers like this: