Ken Liu

Ken Liu is a bestselling speculative fiction author who has won a range of prestigious awards including a World Fantasy, Hugo, and Nebula award as well as several other awards in France, Spain, and Japan. Liu’s debut novel was “The Grace of Kings,” which is the first of “The Dandelion Dynasty” series that he loves to refer to as the silkpunk epic fantasy series.

Before he became a bestselling author, he was writing short fiction and made his name with “The Paper Menageries and Other Stories” which was so huge that it was published in more than twelve languages.

Books in order of publication:

Dandelion Dynasty Books

The Grace of Kings(2015) 
The Wall of Storms(2016) 


The Paper Menagerie and Other Stories(2016) 
The Hidden Girl and Other Stories(2020) 
%d bloggers like this: