Kwei Quartey

Kwei Quartey is a Ghanaian author of mystery, crime, and fiction books best known for his Darko Dawson series featuring Inspector Darko Dawson, a rebel in the office but a dedicated family man. Quartey spends his childhood in Ghana with Ghanaian father and African American mother. Besides writing, the author is a trained physician living in Pasadena.

Books in order of publication:

Darko Dawson Books

Wife of the Gods(2009) 
Children of the Street(2011) 
Murder at Cape Three Points(2014) 
Gold of Our Fathers(2016) 
Death by His Grace(2017) 

Emma Djan Investigation Books

The Missing American(2020) 
Sleep Well, My Lady(2021) 

Short Stories/Novellas

Death at the Voyager Hotel(2013)
%d bloggers like this: