Laurien Berenson

Laurien Berenson is the bestselling author of the Melanie Travis canine mystery series. Her books revolve around the world of dog shows, a milieu she knows well as her family has been involved in the sport of dogs for three generations. There are currently twenty-five Melanie Travis mysteries, including the newest book, GAME OF DOG BONES.  Laurien Berenson is a noteworthy author who likes to write her novels based on the murder mystery, young adult and romance genres.

Berenson is a four time winner of the Maxwell Award for Fiction from the Dog Writers Assoc. of America and a winner of the Romantic Times Reviewer’s Choice Award. She is also an Agatha and Macavity nominee. Her work has appeared in The New York Times as well as numerous magazines. She is a graduate of Vassar College, and she and her husband live on a farm in Kentucky, surrounded by horses and dogs.

Author website:

Books in order of publication:

Melanie Travis Books

A Pedigree To Die For(1995) 
Dog Eat Dog(1996) 
Hair of the Dog(1997) 
Hush Puppy(1999) 
Once Bitten(2001) 
Hot Dog(2002) 
Best in Show(2003) 
Jingle Bell Bark(2004) 
Raining Cats and Dogs(2005) 
Chow Down(2006) 
Hounded To Death(2007) 
Doggie Day Care Murder(2008) 
Gone with the Woof(2013) 
Death of a Dog Whisperer(2014) 
The Bark Before Christmas(2015) 
A Christmas Howl(2015) 
Live and Let Growl(2016) 
Murder at the Puppy Fest(2017) 
Wagging Through the Snow(2017) 
Ruff Justice(2018) 
Bite Club(2019) 
Here Comes Santa Paws(2019) 
Game of Dog Bones(2020) 
Howloween Murder(2020) 

Standalone Novels

Between the Covers (As: Laurien Blair)(1984) 
Sweet Temptation (As: Laurien Blair)(1984) 
That Special Magic (As: Laurien Blair)(1985) 
Come as You Are(1985) 
Taken by Storm (As: Laurien Blair)(1986) 
Double Dare(1986) 
Winner Take All(1987) 
Lucky In Love(1989) 
The Sweetheart Deal(1991) 
Night Cries(1992) 
Deep Cover(1994) 

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Christmas Dogs(2005)

%d bloggers like this: