Lemony Snicket

Lemony Snicket is a pseudonym used by the well-known American author Daniel Handler. He is famous for writing several successful books based on the Children’s biographies as well as the mystery and thriller genres. Snicket also serves as the narrator in many of his novels and plays an important part as a character with the same name.

Books in order of publication:

Unfortunate Events Books

The Bad Beginning(1999) 
The Reptile Room(1999) 
The Wide Window(2000) 
The Miserable Mill(2000) 
The Austere Academy(2000) 
The Ersatz Elevator(2001) 
The Vile Village(2001) 
The Hostile Hospital(2001) 
The Carnivorous Carnival(2002) 
The Slippery Slope(2003) 
The Grim Grotto(2004) 
The Penultimate Peril(2005) 
The End(2006) 

Unfortunate Events Companion Books

Lemony Snicket: The Unauthorized Autobiography(2002) 
The Blank Book(2004) 
Behind the Scenes with Count Olaf (2004)
The Notorious Notations(2006)
The Beatrice Letters(2006)
Horseradish (2007)

All the Wrong Questions Books

Who Could That Be at This Hour? (2012)
When Did You See Her Last?(2013)
Shouldn’t You Be in School?(2014)
Why Is This Night Different from All Other Nights?(2015)

Standalone Novels

The Composer Is Dead(2009)
Poison for Breakfast(2021)

Picture Books

Baby in the Manger(2007)
The Latke Who Couldn’t Stop Screaming(2007)
The Lump of Coal(2008)
13 Words(2010)
The Dark (2013)
29 Myths on the Swinster Pharmacy(2014)

%d bloggers like this: