Linwood Barclay

Linwood Barclay was born in 1955 at Connecticut, USA. His father was a commercial artist, whose works appeared in Life, Look and Saturday Evening Post (before photography took over).

When Linwood was 4 years old, his father accepted a position with an advertising agency in Canada. Thus, began young Linwood’s Canadian journey. His father died when Linwood was 16 years old. Linwood’s formative years were spent in Canada, where he did odd jobs like helping in running a cottage resort and a trailer park. Linwood pursued studies at the Trent University, in Peterborough, Ontario, and earned a B.A. (Honors) in English.

Linwood Barclay is an author, humorist and a columnist based in Canada. He has published books in the fiction and non-fiction genres. He wrote a popular column on Humor for the Toronto Star, Canada’s largest selling newspaper, till he retired in 2008.

Books in order of publication:

Standalone Novels

Too Close to Home(2008) 
Fear the Worst(2009) 
Never Look Away(2010) 
Trust Your Eyes(2011) 
The Accident(2011) 
A Tap on the Window(2013) 
A Noise Downstairs(2018) 
Elevator Pitch(2019) 
Find You First(2021) 

Promise Falls Books

Broken Promise(2015) 
Final Assignment(2015) 
Far From True(2016) 
The Twenty-Three(2016) 
Parting Shot(2017) 

Publication Order of No Time For Goodbye Books

No Time for Goodbye(2007) 
No Safe House(2014) 

Zack Walker Books

Bad Move(2004) 
Bad Guys(2005) 
Lone Wolf(2006) 
Stone Rain / Bad News(2007) 

Keisha Ceylon Books

Never Saw It Coming(2010) 
Clouded Vision(2010) 

Chase Books


Short Stories/Novellas

Pit Stop: Sean Reilly vs. Glen Garber (With: Raymond Khoury)(2015) 
Jacket Man(2016) 

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Father Knows Zilch: A Guide for Dumbfounded Dads(1996) 
Mike Harris Made Me Eat My Dog(1998) 
This House is Nuts: Surviving the Absurdities of Everyday Life(1998) 
Last Resort : A Memoir(2000) 

Publication Order of Anthologies

Nothing Good Happens After Midnight(2020) 
%d bloggers like this: