Louise Erdrich

Louise Erdrich is one of the well-known author of the Ojibwe who has written a number of poetries, novels, children’s books, etc. Many of her writings feature the Native American settings as well as characters. She is an active member of the Chippewa Indians’ Turtle Mountain Band. Louise is widely popular as one of the most significant authors of the 2nd wave of the Renaissance of the native Americans.

Books in order of publication:

Birchbark House Books

The Birchbark House(1999) 
The Game of Silence(2005) 
The Porcupine Year(2008) 

Love Medicine Books

Love Medicine(1984) 
The Beet Queen(1985) 
The Bingo Palace(1994) 
Tales of Burning Love(1996) 
The Last Report on the Miracles at Little No Horse(2000) 
Four Souls(2004) 
The Painted Drum(2005) 

Standalone Novels

The Crown of Columbus (With: Michael Dorris)(1991) 
The Antelope Wife(1998) 
Antelope Woman(1998) 
The Master Butchers Singing Club(2003) 
The Plague of Doves(2008) 
Shadow Tag(2010) 
The Round House(2012) 
Future Home of the Living God(2017) 
The Night Watchman(2020) 

Picture Books

Grandmother’s Pigeon(1996) 
The Range Eternal(2002) 

Non-Fiction Books

Route Two (With: Michael Dorris)(1990) 
Conversations with Louise Erdrich and Michael Dorris(1994) 
The Blue Jay’s Dance: A Birth Year(1995) 
Books and Islands in Ojibwe Country(2003) 


Baptism of Desire(1990) 
Original Fire(2003) 
The Red Convertible(2009) 


The Best American Short Stories 1993(1993)
The Writer’s Library(2020)
%d bloggers like this: