Maggie O’Farrell

Maggie O’Farrell (born 1972, Coleraine Northern Ireland) is a British author of contemporary fiction, who features in Waterstones’ 25 Authors for the Future. It is possible to identify several common themes in her novels – the relationship between sisters is one, another is loss and the psychological impact of those losses on the lives of her characters.

Books in order of publication:

After You’d Gone2000
My Lover’s Lover2002
The Distance Between Us2004
The Vanishing Act of Esme Lennox2006
The Hand That First Held Mine2009
Instructions for a Heatwave2013
This Must Be the Place2016
I Am, I Am, I Am: Seventeen Brushes with Death2017
The Marriage Portrait2022
%d bloggers like this: