Maggie Steifvater

Maggie is no coward at living life to the fullest. She has lived what she terms a ‘tumultuous’ life filled with ups and downs, ins and outs, wins and failures. Yet a cursory review of her life reveals that she has approached all of her careers and has discovered each of her talents with a sense of renewed vigor and enthusiasm. As a true artist and creative being, you may observe how each of her careers and talents interchanged in a kind of ebb and flow to derive for the world a full synopsis of who Maggie Stiefvater is and will continue to be.

Her background education as history major reveals her curiosity for how the past has constructed the present and therefore influences future. It perhaps inspires her writing style because she often strings together an absorbing tale which has many hidden and undiscovered past acts from which the characters in her stories will often draw. The appeal of her writing style is increased by the depth in which her characters are written. Each of her characters will have a detailed history with baggage and facets unknown to the reader and often unknown to the characters themselves. As each chapter unfolds, we are drawn more and more into the history and depth of her characters as we experience their story as in the present moment.

Books in order of publication:

Gathering Of Faerie Books


The Wolves of Mercy Falls Books


The Raven Cycle Books

The Raven Boys(2012) 
The Dream Thieves(2013) 
Blue Lily, Lily Blue(2014) 
The Raven King(2016) 

Spirit Animals Books

Fire and Ice (By:Shannon Hale)(2014) 
Against the Tide (By:Tui T Sutherland)(2014) 
Rise and Fall (By:Eliot Schrefer)(2014) 
The Evertree (By:Marie Lu)(2015) 

Pip Bartlett Books

Pip Bartlett’s Guide to Magical Creatures(2015) 
Pip Barlett’s Guide to Magical Creatures (With: )(2015) 
Pip Bartlett’s Guide to Unicorn Training(2017) 
Pip Bartlett’s Guide to Unicorn Training (With: )(2017) 
Pip Bartlett’s Guide to Sea Monsters(2018) 

Dreamer Trilogy Books

Call Down the Hawk(2019) 
Mister Impossible(2021) 

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Scorpio Races(2011) 
All the Crooked Saints(2017) 
Swamp Thing: Twin Branches(2020) 

Publication Order of The Curiosities Books

The Curiosities(2012) 
The Anatomy of Curiosity(2015) 

Publication Order of Anthologies

Demons: Encounters with the Devil and His Minions, Fallen Angels, and the Possessed(2011)
%d bloggers like this: