Mark Hodkinson

Mark Hodkinson is an experienced journalist and author, having written for The Times for two decades, three years as a columnist. He has also contributed to The Observer, The Guardian, Word, FourFourTwo, GQ, Daily Mirror, and others.

He has published several acclaimed books, including ‘Blue Moon: Down Among the Dead Men with Manchester City’ (Penguin Random House) which is regularly cited as a football classic and ‘Believe in the Sign’, long listed for the William Hill Sports Book of the Year. His next football book is The Longest Winter – a Season with England’s Worst Ever Football Team.

Books in order of publication:

Wedding Present – 1990

Marianne Faithfull – 1991

Queen: The Early Years – 1995

Life At The Top: Season In The Premiership With Barnsley Fc – 1998

Blue Moon: Down Among the Dead Men with Manchester City – 1999

Life Sentence – 2001

believe in the sign – 2007

The Last Mad Surge Of Youth – 2009

The Overcoat Men: How Two Unsung Heroes Thwarted a Secret Plan to Kill Off a Football Club – 2019

No One Round Here Reads Tolstoy – 2022

%d bloggers like this: