Martin Edwards

Martin Edwards is an author of fiction. Born in Knutsford, he went to a local grammar school in Cheshire. He also attended Balliol College at Oxford University, taking a first-class honors degree in 1977. In 1980 he was qualified to become a solicitor and moved to Liverpool. He then had a successful run in the law field, finding a law practice and eventually publishing.

Books in order publication:

Harry Devlin Books

All the Lonely People(1991) 
Suspicious Minds(1992) 
I Remember You(1993) 
Yesterday’s Papers(1994) 
Eve of Destruction(1997) 
The Devil in Disguise(1998) 
First Cut is the Deepest(1999) 
Waterloo Sunset(2008) 

Thane & Moss Books

The Lazarus Widow (With: Bill Knox)(1999)

Lake District Mysteries Books

The Coffin Trail(2004) 
The Cipher Garden(2005) 
The Arsenic Labyrinth(2007) 
The Serpent Pool(2010) 
The Hanging Wood(2011) 
The Frozen Shroud(2013) 
The Dungeon House(2015) 
The Crooked Shore / The Girl They All Forgot(2021) 

Rachel Savernake Books

Gallows Court(2018) 
Mortmain Hall(2020) 
Blackstone Fell(2022) 

Standalone Novels

Take My Breath Away (2003)  

Dancing For The Hangman (2008)  

Short Stories/Novellas

Thrumm (2002)  

Murder and its Motives (2016)  

Strangers in a Pub (2018)  

Short Story Collections

Where Do You Find Your Ideas? (2001)  

The New Mysteries of Sherlock Holmes (2014)  

The Out-Islands: Poems (2021)  

Non-Fiction Books

Executive Survival (1988)  

Urge to Kill / Motive to Murder (2002)  

Catching Killers (2003)  

Truly Criminal (2015)  

The Golden Age of Murder (2015)  

The Story of Classic Crime in 100 Books (2017)  

Howdunit! (2020)  

This Deadly Isle: A Golden Age Mystery Map (2022)  

The Life of Crime (2022)

%d bloggers like this: