Matt Bell

Matt Bell’s newest novel, Appleseed, was published by Custom House in July 2021. His craft book Refuse to Be Done, a guide to novel writing, rewriting, & revision, will follow in early 2022 from Soho Press.

 He is also the author of the novels Scrapper and In the House upon the Dirt between the Lake and the Woods, as well as the short story collection A Tree or a Person or a Wall, a non-fiction book about the classic video game Baldur’s Gate II, and several other titles. His writing has appeared in The New York Times, Esquire, Orion, Tin House, Conjunctions, Fairy Tale Review, American Short Fiction, and many other publications. A native of Michigan, he teaches creative writing at Arizona State University.

Books in order of publication:

How the Broken Lead the Blind – 2009

The Collectors – 2009

Wolf Parts – 2010

How They Were Found – 2010

Cataclysm Baby – 2012

In the House Upon the Dirt Between the Lake and the Woods – 2013

Scrapper – 2015

Baldur’s Gate II – 2015

A Tree or a Person or a Wall: Stories – 2016

Appleseed – 2021

%d bloggers like this: