Maurizio de Giovanni

Maurizio de Giovanni is a noteworthy author from Italy, who likes to write thriller and mystery novels. He is particularly well known for writing the Commissario Ricciardi series.

Author Giovanni was born on March 31, 1958, in Naples, Italy. He has spent a major part of his life staying and working in Naples. In the year 2005, he decided to take part in a competition of Porsche Italia, which is reserved only for the Giallo writers.

It was at this competition that author Giovanni got the idea about Commisario Ricciardi. He introduced this character as the main protagonist in his debut short story. This short story also marked the beginning of the writing career of author Giovanni.

Books in order of publication:

Commissario Ricciardi Books

I Will Have Vengeance(2007) 
Blood Curse(2008) 
Everyone in Their Place(2009) 
Day of the Dead(2010) 
By My Hand(2011) 
The Bottom of Your Heart(2014) 
Glass Souls(2015) 
Nameless Serenade(2016) 

Giuseppe Lojacono Books

The Crocodile(2012) 

The Bastards of Pizzofalcone Books

The Bastards of Pizzofalcone(2013) 
Darkness for the Bastards of Pizzofalcone(2013) 
Cold for the Bastards of Pizzofalcone(2014) 

%d bloggers like this: