Mehmet Murat Somer

Mehmet Murat Somer was born in Ankara in 1959. After graduating from university, he worked for a short time as an engineer, and for an extended period as a banker. Since 1994, he has been a management consultant, conducting corporate seminars on management skills and personal development. When not working out in the hammam, he writes books in the Hop-Ciki-Yaya series, of which there are now 6.

Books in order of publication (translated in English):

The Prophet Murders (Hop-Çiki-Yaya #1)- 2008

The Kiss Murder (Hop-Çiki-Yaya #2)- 2009

The Gigolo Murder: A Turkish Delight Mystery (Hop-Çiki-Yaya #3)- 2009

The Serenity Murders(Hop-Çiki-Yaya #4) 2012

%d bloggers like this: