Michael Andrew Cox

Michael Andrew Cox was an English biographer, novelist, and musician. He also held the position of Senior Commissioning Editor of reference books for Oxford University Press.

Books in order of publication:

The Oxford Book of English Ghost Stories (with R. A. Gilbert), 1986.

Casting the Runes and Other Ghost Stories (by M.R. James), 1987.

Victorian Ghost Stories: An Oxford Anthology (with R. A. Gilbert), 1991 (vt. The Oxford Book of Victorian Ghost Stories, 2003).

The Oxford Book of Historical Stories (with Jack Adrian), 1994.

The Oxford Book of Twentieth-Century Ghost Stories, 1996.

Twelve Tales of the Supernatural, 1997.

Twelve Victorian Ghost Stories, 1997.

The Meaning of Night – 2006

The Glass of Time – 2008

%d bloggers like this: