Michael Chabon

Michael Chabon (b. 1963) is an acclaimed and bestselling author whose works include the Pulitzer Prize–winning novel The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier & Clay (2000). Chabon achieved literary fame at age twenty-four with his first novel, The Mysteries of Pittsburgh (1988), which was a major critical and commercial success. He then published Wonder Boys (1995), another bestseller, which was made into a film starring Michael Douglas. One of America’s most distinctive voices, Chabon has been called “a magical prose stylist” by the New York Times Book Review, and is known for his lively writing, nostalgia for bygone modes of storytelling, and deep empathy for the human predicament.

Author website:   http://www.michaelchabon.com

Books in order of publication:


  • The Mysteries of Pittsburgh (1988)
  • Wonder Boys (1995)
  • The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier & Clay (2000)
  • The Final Solution (2004)
  • The Yiddish Policemen’s Union (2007)
  • Gentlemen of the Road (2007)
  • Telegraph Avenue (2012)
  • Moonglow (2016)

Young adult

  • Summerland (2002)

Short fiction


  • A Model World and Other Stories (1991)
  • Werewolves in Their Youth (1999)

Children’s books

  • The Astonishing Secret of Awesome Man (illustrator: Jake Parker) (2011)


Casting the Runes and Other Ghost Stories by M. R. James (Introduction) (2002)

Maps and Legends (2008)

Manhood for Amateurs (2009)

Pops: Fatherhood in Pieces (2018)

Bookends: Collected Intros and Outros (2019)

%d bloggers like this: