Michael Crick

Michael Lawrence Crick (born 21 May 1958) is an English broadcaster, journalist and author. He was a founding member of the Channel 4 News Team in 1982 and remained there until joining the BBC in 1990. He started work on the BBC’s Newsnight programme in 1992, serving as political editor from 2007 until his departure from the BBC in 2011. Crick then returned to Channel 4 News as political correspondent. In 2014 he was chosen as Specialist Journalist of the Year at the Royal Television Society television journalism awards.

Books in order of publication:

The March of Militant (Faber 1984, 1986, 2016).

Scargill And The Miners (1985).

Manchester United: The Betrayal of a Legend (with David Smith, 1989).

Jeffrey Archer : Stranger Than Fiction (1995).

Manchester United: The Complete Fact Book (1999).

Michael Heseltine : A Biography (1997).

The Boss: The Many Sides of Alex Ferguson (2002).

In Search of Michael Howard (2005).

Sultan of Swing: The Life of David Butler (2018).

One Party After Another: The Disruptive Life of Nigel Farage (2022)

%d bloggers like this: