Michael Lewis

Michael Lewis is an author from Berkeley, California. The bestselling author has published several New York Times bestselling titles on subjects as varied as finance and sports.

He has also written stories about The African American experience living on the streets of Memphis in the 2006 published title “The Blind Side.” His debut novel was “Liar’s Poker,” a story based on his experiences working for Salomon Brothers as a bond salesman. He has also written about the internet boom and Silicon Valley and in “Losers,” he wrote about the influence of a baseball coach on a high school team.

Books in order of publication:

Non-Fiction Books

Liar’s Poker(1989) 
The Money Culture(1991) 
Pacific Rift: Why Americans and Japanese Don’t Understand Each Other(1991) 
Losers: The Road to Everyplace But the White House(1997) 
The New New Thing: A Silicon Valley Story(1999) 
Next: The Future Just Happened(2001) 
Moneyball: The Art of Winning an Unfair Game(2003) 
Coach: Lessons on the Game of Life(2005) 
The Blind Side(2006) 
The Real Price of Everything: Rediscovering the Six Classics of Economics(2007) 
Panic: The Story of Modern Financial Insanity(2008) 
Home Game: An Accidental Guide to Fatherhood(2009) 
The Big Short: Inside the Doomsday Machine(2010) 
Boomerang: Travels in the New Third World(2011) 
Flash Boys: A Wall Street Revolt(2014) 
The Undoing Project: A Friendship That Changed Our Minds(2016) 
The Fifth Risk: Undoing Democracy(2018) 
The Premonition(2021)
%d bloggers like this: