Miriam Toews

Miriam Toews was born in 1964 in Steinbach, Manitoba. She was raised in her hometown by her Mennonite parents, who belonged to Kleine Gemeinde.

Miriam Toews is a Canadian author, who has written several widely successful standalone novels. Miriam has won many literary prizes for her work, including the Findley Award and the Governor General’s Award.

Books in order of publication:

Standalone Novels

Summer of My Amazing Luck(1996) 
A Boy of Good Breeding(1998) 
A Complicated Kindness(2004) 
The Flying Troutmans(2008) 
Irma Voth(2011) 
All My Puny Sorrows(2014) 
Women Talking(2018) 
Fight Night(2021) 

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Swing Low(2000)
%d bloggers like this: