Mitali Perkins

Mitali Perkins is a Young Adult and Children’s novel author. Mitali Perkins was born Mitale Bose in Kolkata India to a Bengali father, before she moved to the United States where she spent most of her childhood. However, the United States and India were not the only country she lived in, as by the time she was eleven she had lived in over five countries.

Books in order of publication:

First Daughter Books

Extreme American Makeover(2007) 
White House Rules(2008) 

Standalone Novels

The Not So Star Spangled Life Of Sunita Sen(1993) 
Monsoon Summer(2004) 
Rickshaw Girl(2007) 
Secret Keeper(2008) 
Bamboo People(2010) 
Tiger Boy(2015) 
You Bring the Distant Near(2017) 
Forward Me Back To You(2019) 

Picture Books

Between Us and Abuela(2019) 
Home Is in Between(2021) 


Steeped in Stories: Timeless Children’s Novels to Refresh Our Tired Souls(2021)

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Ambassador Families(2005) 
Open Mic(2013) 
%d bloggers like this: