Nathaniel Philbrick

Nathaniel Philbrick is a historical fiction writer best known for his Heart of the Sea novel. In 2015, a movie, Heart of the Sea, was developed based on this novel. Some of his other works, including Mayfair, Sea of Glory, and Revenge of the Whale, have earned him numerous awards in the writing world. Nathaniel lives in Nantucket Island, where he enjoys sailing in the waters around the island whenever he is not engaged in his writing.

Books in order of publication:

The Passionate Sailor(1987)     
Away Off Shore(1993) 
Abram’s Eyes(1998) 
Second Wind(1999) 
In the Heart of the Sea(2000) 
Sea of Glory(2001) 
Revenge of the Whale(2002) 
The Mayflower Papers(2007) 
The Mayflower and the Pilgrims’ New World(2008) 
The Last Stand(2010) 
Why Read Moby-Dick?(2010) 
Bunker Hill(2013) 
The First Thanksgiving(2013) 
Valiant Ambition(2016) 
Ben’s Revolution(2017) 
In the Hurricane’s Eye(2018)
%d bloggers like this: