Neeli Cherkovski

Neeli Cherkovski (born Nelson Cherry; July 1, 1945) is an American poet and memoirist, who has resided since 1975 in San Francisco.

Books in order of publication:

Don’t Make a Move (Tecumseh Press, 1974)

The Waters Reborn (Red Hill Press, 1975)

Public Notice (Beatitude, 1975)

Ferlinghetti, a biography (DoubleDay, 1979)

Love Proof (Green Light Press, 1980)

Juggler Within (Harwood Alley Monographs, 1983)

Clear Wind (Avant Books, 1984)

Whitman’s Wild Children (Lapis Press, 1989)

Hank: The Life of Charles Bukowski (Random House, 1991)

Animal (Pantograph Press, 1996)

Elegy for Bob Kaufman (Sun Dog Press, 1996)

Leaning Against Time (R.L. Crow Publications, 2004)

Naming the Nameless (Sore Dove Press, 2004)

From the Canyon Outward (R.L. Crow Publications, 2009)]

From the Middle Woods (New Native Press, 2011)

Manila Poems (Bottle of Smoke Press, 2013)

Elegy for My Beat Generation (Lithic Press, 2018)

%d bloggers like this: