Nick Mamatas

Nick Mamatas was born on Long Island, New York on February 20, 1972, and went to the State University of New York at Stony Brook, Western Connecticut State University, and New School University. At Western Connecticut State University, he graduated from the MFA program in professional and creative writing, which he attended after he published many short stories, articles, and books.

Books in order of publication:

Standalone Novels

Move Under Ground(2004) 
Under My Roof(2007) 
Farewell Performance(2009) 
The Damned Highway (With: Brian Keene)(2011) 
Love is the Law(2013) 
The Last Weekend(2014) 
I am Providence(2016) 
The Second Shooter(2021) 

Short Stories/Novellas

Northern Gothic(2001) 


3000 MPH in Every Direction at Once(2003) 
The Urban Bizarre(2004) 
Cthulhu Senryu(2006) 
You Might Sleep(2009) 
The Nickronomicon(2014) 
The People’s Republic of Everything(2018) 
Planetbreaker’s Son(2021) 

Non-Fiction Books

Insults Every Man Should Know (2011)

Starve Better (2011)  

Quotes Every Man Should Know (2013)  

Glitterati Yearly Anthologies Books

GlitterShip Year One(2017) 
GlitterShip Year Two(2018) 
Anthology series.

Publication Order of Anthologies

Strange Pleasures 2(2003) 
Spicy Slipstream Stories(2008) 
Last Drink Bird Head(2009) 
Realms 2(2009) 
Bloody Fabulous: Stories of Fantasy and Fashion(2010) 
Bewere the Night(2011) 
The Recent Weird(2011) 
Where Thy Dark Eye Glances: Queering Edgar Allan Poe(2012) 
Deepest, Darkest Eden: New Tales of Hyperborea(2013) 
Shades of Blue and Gray(2013) 
Handsome Devil: Stories of Sin and Seduction(2014) 
Battle Royale Slam Book: Essays on the Cult Classic by Koushun Takami(2014) 
Big Book of Submission: 69 Kinky Tales(2014) 
Phantasm Japan(2014) 
Shadows Over Main Street(2015) 
Hanzai Japan: Fantastical, Futuristic Stories of Crime From and About Japan(2015) 
GlitterShip Year One(2017) 
Mixed Up: Cocktail Recipes (and Flash Fiction) for the Discerning Drinker(2017) 
If This Goes On(2019) 
Evil in Technicolor(2020) 
Weird World War III(2020) 
Wonder and Glory Forever: Awe-Inspiring Lovecraftian Fiction(2020) 
Voices in the Darkness(2021) 
Whether Change: The Revolution Will Be Weird(2021) 
Out of the Ruins: The Apocalyptic Anthology(2021) 
%d bloggers like this: