Nina de Gramont

Nina is also the author of a collection of short stories, Of Cats and Men, as well as the novels Gossip of the Starlings and The Last September. She has written several YA novels (Every Little Thing in the World, Meet Me at the River, The Boy I Love, and — under the pen name Marina Gessner — The Distance From Me to You).

Nina teaches creative writing at the University of North Carolina Wilmington. She lives with her daughter and her husband, the writer David Gessner. Nina de Gramont is known for her well-written and engaging historical mysteries.  


Gossip of the Starlings(2008) 
Every Little Thing in the World(2010) 
Meet Me at the River(2013) 
The Boy I Love(2014) 
The Last September(2015) 
The Christie Affair(2022) 

Publication Order of Collections

Of Cats and Men: Stories – 2001

%d bloggers like this: