Ottessa Moshfegh

Ottessa Moshfegh (born 1981) is an American author and novelist. Her debut novel, Eileen (2015), won the Hemingway Foundation/PEN Award, was shortlisted for the Booker Prize, and was a fiction finalist for the National Book Critics Circle Award.

Books in order of publication:


  • Eileen (2015)
  • My Year of Rest and Relaxation(2018)
    • Death in her Hand (2020)
    • Lapvona (2022)


  • Homesick for Another World (2017)


  • McGlue(2014)

YouTube interview with Ottessa Moshfegh

%d bloggers like this: